Sign In Forgot Password

Our book club meets monthly to discuss relevant, thought-provoking books that touch on Jewish themes, global issues, and universal subjects.

 

2023 READING LIST

  • Tuesday, January 24 - The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict

  • Tuesday, February 22 - West with Giraffes: A Novel by Lynda Rutledge

  • Tuesday, March 21 - The Lions of Fifth Avenue by Fiona Davis

  • Tuesday, April 25 - Trust by Hernan Diaz

  • Tuesday, May 16 - Daughters of Smoke and Fire by Ava Homa

  • Tuesday, June 27 - The Marriage Portrait by Maggie O'Farrell

  • Tuesday, July 18 or 25 - An Immense World by Ed Yong

  • Tuesday, August 22 or 29 - Stoner by John Williams

  • Tuesday, September 12 - Vesper Flights by Helen McDonald

  • Tuesday, October 17 - Demon Copperhead by Barbara Kingsolver

We meet at members' homes for a potluck dinner at 6:30, followed by the book discussion.

Sun, February 5 2023 14 Sh'vat 5783